



### All India Graduate Engineers & Telecom Officers Association

**Calcutta Telephones District** 

(The Recognised Representative Association of BSNL)

#### **Circle President**

Amit Das

Mobile: +91-9433400201
E-mail: amitdas.calcutta@gmail.com

## Circle Secretary Saikat Das

Mobile: +91-9432000019 E-mail: saikat1979@gmail.com

## Circle Finance Secretary Arvind Shukla

Mobile: +91-9433000303 E-mail: shukla8@gmail.com

No: AIGETOA/CTD/2022-23/2

Dated at Kolkata the 25th April 2022

To,

All Representatives and Members of AIGETOA/CTD, ITPC(KoI), RCNGN(KoI)

Subject: Notice for holding of the Circle Executive Committee Meet and to elect & constitute the New Circle Collegiums of AIGETOA/CTD for the next three years tenure.

As per the provisions of constitution of AIGETOA and with due consultation in the Circle Governing Council, I hereby notify for holding of the Executive Committee Meet and Election of New Circle Collegiums of AIGETOA/CTD on 19<sup>th</sup> May, 2022 for the next three years tenure and for transaction of business and Election of New Circle Governing Body of AIGETOA CTD. The meeting and election will be held through online mode. In case of offline meeting, venue of the meeting will be informed in due time through our Circle website <a href="https://www.aigetoactd.weebly.com">www.aigetoactd.weebly.com</a>. The agenda and schedule of the meeting will be as follows:

#### Agenda of the meeting:

- 1. Constitution of the New Circle Collegiums for the next three years tenure.
- 2. Discussions on various organizational issues.
- 3. Discussion on the preparatory exercise of the Annual General Meet cum Circle Conference.
- 4. Discussion on any issue or agenda items as opined by the house under permission of Chair.

#### Schedule of CEC Meet and Election of New Circle Collegiums of AIGETOA CTD:

- Date and Time of the meeting: 19<sup>th</sup> May 2022 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM.
- Venue of the meeting: Online.
- Returning officer & Asst Returning officer for conducting election:
  - Returning Officer: Shri Supriya Mukherjee (DE/IT)
  - Asst Returning Officer: Shri Somnath Maji (JTO Extl TBZ)
- Declaration of the New Circle Collegiums: On the same day.

#### Other Important Points:

 Districts will send their nominations strictly in the enclosed format for Circle Collegiums after following due process as defined in AIGETOA Constitution to the returning officer on mail ID: ro.aigetoactd2022@gmail.com by 12<sup>th</sup> May 2022. (DSs are requested to share copy of DEC Minutes in which Circle Collegiums' members are





### All India Graduate Engineers & Telecom Officers Association

**Calcutta Telephones District** 

(The Recognised Representative Association of BSNL)

#### **Circle President**

Amit Das

Mobile: +91-9433400201 E-mail: amitdas.calcutta@gmail.com

# Circle Secretary Saikat Das

Mobile: +91-9432000019 E-mail: saikat1979@gmail.com

### **Circle Finance Secretary**

Arvind Shukla

Mobile: +91-9433000303 E-mail: shukla8@gmail.com

elected as per their defined strength, without valid signed minutes copy collegiums list will not be considered).

- Verification of the nomination received will be done by the returning officer in consultation with the concerned District Secretary from 13<sup>th</sup> May 2022 to 14<sup>th</sup> May 2022.
- Provisional list of the nomination received will be displayed on circle website on 14<sup>th</sup> May 2022.
- The nomination can be withdrawn between 15<sup>th</sup> to 16<sup>th</sup> May 2022 on written request through the concerned DS to the returning officer by submitting written request in paper or through electronic media like email at ro.aigetoactd2022@gmail.com.
- Final list of nomination received will be displayed on 17<sup>th</sup> May 2022 on circle website and no further objection can be made to the Returning Officer after that.
- Any objections on the final list shall be decided by the returning officer in consultation with the officer bearer of the society. However the decision of the returning officer shall be final in the event of any difference of opinion.
- Final elected list of the Circle Collegiums' of the AIGETOA-CTD will be displayed on the AIGETOA circle website 20<sup>th</sup> May 2022 for public information.

Thanking with,

Date: 25.04.2022 Place: Kolkata

SAIKAT DAS
Circle Secretary
AIGETOA CTD

Encl: As above

#### Copy to:

- 1. Sri Amit Das, Circle President for kind information and request to preside over the meeting.
- 2. GS AIGETOA CHQ for kind information please.
- 3. All Circle and District Executive Members/Nominated members kind information and needful to attend the online meeting on 19<sup>th</sup> May 2022.
- 4. CGM CTD for kind information please.
- 5. Placement at the website <a href="www.aigetoactd.weebly.com">www.aigetoactd.weebly.com</a> for wide publicity and information to all.